First Post

This is my first post, so I don’t know what I’m doing but here goes. I’m an 18 year old girl from the UK. I like seeing my friends and listening to music, like most girls my age. I love my family and I’m studying at uni for a degree in maths (which probably makes me a bit nerdy but I don’t mind). Although I feel like a typical teen most of the time, some of the time I feel anything but. My problem is my anxiety. I find myself feeling stressed, on edge and upset, so when I’m going through a bad patch I can feel very alone. I decided to start a blog because when I was first diagnosed with panic disorder, I knew no-one with my condition and felt like no-one understood it or how I felt. Starting this blog is really to try and help other young people with anxiety realise that they’re not alone…

Leave a Reply

